Product Reviews

Super Squeezed 15 Image

Super Squeezed 15

Avg. Product Rating:

star star star star star   346

star star star star star Lemonade
by Jessica on 07/17/2019

Tastes like lemonade! A little gritty due to the charcoal, but yummy nonetheless.


star star star star star Super Squeezed 15
by Amanda on 07/17/2019

This was my favorite squeeze! It tasted like grapes!


star star star star star
by Anonymous on 07/14/2019

Yes it's a little gritty and yes it turns your tongue black but use a straw and it's far less noticeable. My favorite from day 1.


star star star star star This one is ROUGH
by Rosie_Posie_TX on 07/12/2019

I was able to get at least half of even the most veggie-heavy (parsley, beet, etc) juices down without a problem, but this charcoal juice was so gritty (like drinking sand) that I could not get more than 10 small sips down. And it turns your whole mouth black. The taste is actually not bad on this one, but the grit is the issue.


star star star star star Really good!
by Misty K on 07/11/2019

This was one of the easiest juices to drink. The flavor is really good and was a great way to end the first day. I did put it in the freezer for a bit to make it slushy.


star star star star star
by Monique on 07/09/2019

I love, love, love this juice! I always order extra when I do a cleanse pack. I think it tastes great despite some of the other reviews. I feel very cleansed with this juice.


star star star star star Not my favorite, but not the worst
by Tina B. on 07/08/2019

Looking at the bottle, and reading reviews, I was a little scared to drink this one. The flavor isn't too bad if you can handle the chalky grittiness. I shook it up between sips and sipped through a straw. Mouth is definitely black. I have read several reviews that say it has horrible bathroom after-effects. We will see.


star star star star star Better than I expected
by Stappeatx on 07/08/2019

I was a little scared to drink this one! But it turned out to be just fine. The agave makes it a little sweet. As others suggested I put it in the freezer for a bit and drank with a straw. Drank about a quarter of it then remembered I needed to wait 2 hours after taking meds to drink it or it could affect them. I had taken pills an hour before so stopped! Drank the rest about an hour later when it had just been in the fridge and wasn't slushy and without a straw and it was just fine. Yes it is slightly gritty but really not bad.


star star star star star Surprisingly not bad
by MH on 07/07/2019

The texture is awful, feels chalky in the aftertaste. But it's surprisingly sweet from the agave and tasted great. It will stain your whole mouth and teeth, be prepared for that.


star star star star star Surprisingly Good
by Laurie on 07/06/2019

I was very surprised by the actual good flavor of this drink! It was pretty gritty to me, and had to shake it constantly in between sips. Not as bad as I thought it was going to taste. Great job in putting these blends of flavors together!


star star star star star Really Good!
by AmyB on 07/05/2019

I know others mentioned a gritty texture, but I really didn't have that issue. There's a bit of grit from the charcoal, but it was not at all bothersome. I thought it was the perfect sweetness, and while it did turn my tongue black, it was not my whole mouth and was very temporary.


star star star star star
by Kerri on 07/01/2019

This one really surprised me. It looks disgusting, but tastes pretty good. I made the mistake of letting it settle too much and had to water down the end to get through the gritty texture, but other than that I was pleasantly surprised.


star star star star star If you don't mind the texture, you'll love it
by Jennifer on 06/28/2019

So, yes, I had a black tongue after drinking this but it was a great conversation piece. ;)
I was surprised how much I liked Charcoal! If gritty textures don't bother you, you'll love this. Just make sure to shake this one up really well (between each sip, even). It's mildly sweet and was easy to drink!


star star star star star Wonderfully Amazing!!!
by Destiny on 06/27/2019

Omgosh this is wonderful I can't stand the veggie ones and the beet juices aren't great but this made me end the day happily. Wonderful I love it. It is gritty but that's fine as long as it taste great.


star star star star star Not a Fan
by Shana on 06/26/2019

I had such a hard time with the gritty texture. I watered it down which helped some, but in the end I couldn't finish the entire bottle.


star star star star star Basically healthy lemonade
by Liliana on 06/25/2019

The taste is really good. It is a nice break from all the veggie drinks that I've had from the super squeezed line up. It is a bit gritty, but overall really good.


star star star star star Don't be afraid of this one..
by Jacy on 06/25/2019

...I know it may be intimidating, but it's actually DELICIOUS! Gritty, but tastes just like lemonade. It's sweet and refreshing!


star star star star star Love it!
by Kelsey on 06/23/2019

First day trying squeezes and I love this one. Very refreshing, I will definitely order more!


star star star star star By far my fave
by Kristin on 06/22/2019

I order my juices a la carte now because I can't drink 5 a day. But I always make sure I put this one in there! The charcoal is gritty but if you continually shake it when you get ready to drink it it isn't bad. Leaves some residue and I have to brush my teeth but the flavor is delicious. Th agave really helps!


star star star star star Charcoal
by Katie on 06/20/2019

Loved this 180 cal treat. It is light and refreshing.


star star star star star TERRIBLE!
by Kat L on 06/18/2019

This gave me HORRIBLE diarrhea for an hour after drinking it. Gritty and disgusting. Not worth it at all!


star star star star star It was Charcol-ly
by KLawson on 06/14/2019

It was hard to drink, but tasted better than I imagined. I did chug it, I had to.


star star star star star Too much lemon
by Jenne on 06/12/2019

This water is actually really tasty!! But there's too much lemon in there for someone like me with acid reflux. I can't even drink 1/4 of it before I start to feel a lot of pain. If only there was just a bit less lemon, this would be a hit!!


star star star star star
by MissKriss on 06/10/2019

This is one of my favorites! It is a little gritty, but if you shake it really well before it's not bad. Enjoy!


star star star star star
by Tiffany on 06/10/2019

I was actually quite nervous about trying this one but was pleasantly surprised at the taste. I didn't mind it at all. Shook it real good before each sip and it went down with no problems. Actually having one again this evening to end up day 5/6 on my cleanse.


star star star star star pleasantly surprised
by mylan on 06/08/2019

Refreshing and sweet. I did not expect this to be some of the best lemonade I've had. The texture of the charcoal isn't too bad but I was more surprised by the color of my poop the next morning.


star star star star star The Best
by Jen on 06/06/2019

This one caught me by surprise. I opened the bottle and my initial thought was "yuk"... but when I tasted it, it was amazing. The consistency is a little gritty but that did not bother me at all.


star star star star star I Feel Strange for Loving You
by Kim on 06/05/2019

Day 1 dinner. I wondered what this was going to taste like and I couldn't wait to drink up. The entire time I was drinking it I was thinking -why do I love you so much?! I sipped this as long as I could. This is better than all of them so far. I loved it!!! Hate its not in the rotation today. This was yummy!


star star star star star Super Squeezed 15
by Susan on 06/05/2019

I love this one! Although it has a chalky after taste, it tastes just like lemonade. It was a great break from the other green super squeezed juices I had throughout the day. I also love that it has activated charcoal in it. Would definitely drink this one again!


star star star star star Houston location #fail.
by kenna shaw on 06/02/2019

I used to love squeezed. Was thoroughly happy with squeezed Houston area until earlier this year when I didn't write a review and I should have. The juices were ordered, I received my "how to prepare for your cleanse email", and nothing. No juices. Emails, promises. Next day, no juices. Calls, more promises, no juices. At that point I had to go to a grocery store because 4 days of no food wasn't realistic since I also had no juices so we cancelled. a "credit" was given and i got soe more juices a few weeks later. They also failed ot get there on time... but as they were "free" (since I had already paid and gotten a credit), we didn't complain, again. Now, another month has passed and my juices should have been here an hour ago. At some point I have to just be honest and say that the operators of Squeezed Houston are over their heads and incapable of running this business. I'm done being lied to. I'm done with failed promises. I'm done with the inability to run a business and commit to delivery when you promise. I'm done trusting this business to do what they say and deliver. I'm beyond disappointed since we actually have throughly enjoyed their product. Unfortunately the Houston location is poorly managed and incapable of delivering as promised. find your juices elsewhere or accept it might not arrive when promised. or the next day. or the next.


star star star star star Gritty but flavorful
by alivoo01 on 05/31/2019

This was surprisingly really good, but as others have said, it is a bit gritty. Constantly shake/mix the juice up otherwise, as you near the bottom of the bottle, yea... I found it helps if I use my tongue to swipe away the grit on my teeth and swallowed some saliva every few sips. The grit will build up in your mouth and make the juice less enjoyable.


star star star star star Gritty
by Lara on 05/30/2019

The taste was good, but I didn't like the grittiness. I kept having to shake it, but it didn't dissolve or blend well.


star star star star star
by SandraJane on 05/28/2019

I absolutely enjoyed this one. I love the texture(grittiness)


star star star star star Not Bad for charcoal
by Kate on 05/28/2019

tasty, although gritty. Just keep it stirred up so evenly distributed


star star star star star
by Anonymous on 05/24/2019


star star star star star
by CW on 05/24/2019

Tastes surprisingly good! It is gritty, though.


star star star star star
by Tai on 05/24/2019

Flavor is really good !!! For first timers there is a little bit of grittiness to it because of the filtered charcoal


star star star star star This was great
by Lauren on 05/22/2019

Don't be fooled by the way this one looks it actually tastes really great!! I really liked this one and would buy it by itself ??


star star star star star
by Stephenie Brown on 05/19/2019

A lot of people complained about the grittiness of this one but it taste like lemonade and if you drink it with a straw you don't taste the grittiness I loved it


star star star star star Gritty
by Brooke on 05/17/2019

If this was not so gritty I would have enjoyed it more. It left a film on my tongue and throat. The flavor was nice.


star star star star star
by Jackie on 05/14/2019

The taste wasn't bad, but it was really gritty.


star star star star star
by Jennifer on 05/14/2019

Loved this one, it was a little grainy, but I kept stirring with my straw as I drank. Flavor was great, 4 stars due to the grittiness.


star star star star star
by Jennifer on 05/12/2019

I was nervous about this one but was pleasantly surprised! The agave and lemon made it taste like a nice smooth lemonade. The texture was a little gritty and it turns your teeth and tongue black but it was yummy!


star star star star star
by Anonymous on 05/11/2019


star star star star star Tangy!
by Alicia on 05/10/2019

So yeah, not scary at all to drink. The lemon and the agave together are like a smooth lemonade that is not quite as tart. The charcoal is gritty, naturally, but I didn't mind it that much. It will DEFINITELY clean you out. Don't be shocked.


star star star star star Oh my YUM!
by Jenn Skopinski on 05/10/2019

This has to be one of my faves!! It's tangy, a little bit gritty, but oh so delicious! And activated charcoal is reportedly a wonder substance for detox! Full disclosure - it does turn your tongue black (or black wings on your upper lip from drinking, so wipe them off!), lol, but tastes delicious! Next time I will get more of these.


star star star star star
by Allison on 05/09/2019

It started out really good but I couldn't finish it. I can say I liked it. It did a good job at cleaning me out the next day.


star star star star star Don't let the color fool you
by Anonymous on 05/09/2019

This is a delicious juice. The charcoal may give it a slightly gritty texture but it was so good I didn't mind


star star star star star
by Anonymous on 05/08/2019


star star star star star Don't judge a book by its cover!!!
by Cathy on 05/08/2019

I was so scared of this juice.....DON'T BE! It is amazing. Tastes just like lemonade. I didn't notice any chalky taste and I didn't have an issue with it being gritty (but I did shake it up after every couple of sips). I even had to fight my 10 year old son off after he tasted it. I can't wait to order this juice again.


star star star star star Great Surprise!
by BonnieJean on 05/06/2019

Okay, this one looked rough, and with nothing more than water, lemon, and agave added to charcoal, I was dreading the juice. However, I was greatly surprised that it was delicious. Yes, it has a gritty aftertaste and does dry out your mouth a bit, but the other ingredients actually make it taste like you are drinking Concord Grape juice. It went down a lot easier than I had expected. I'm thinking that the charcoal is suppose to help absorb all the toxins in my stomach/body. Not bad for the end of the day juice. Would drink again just to detox during my week.


star star star star star Not bad
by Kat on 05/06/2019

This was better than I thought. Taste like weird texture grape juice.


star star star star star
by Jasmine Hunter on 05/02/2019

Omg taste great!


star star star star star Great Taste, Tolerable Texture
by k-rich on 05/02/2019

The look of this one scared me, but shake it up and it evens the color allowing me to pretend it was just a dark looking grape juice. The taste was actually pretty good, and the texture was better than I respected after reading the reviews. At first I shook it up before each drink, but after a bit I found that letting it settle a little I enjoyed drinking it more. However, once I got to the end of it I couldn't handle the texture and dumped the remaining bit.


star star star star star Great!
by Taylor on 05/01/2019

I didn't read reviews of this one before drinking it because I wanted to form my own opinion. I was dreading it. THIS ONE IS GREAT! The gritty texture isn't exactly desirable but the taste is perfect.


star star star star star Tasty
by Ellen on 05/01/2019

I was expecting this one to be so gross but it's actually pretty tasty! It could do with a bit more lemon in my opinion and the charcoal is a bit gritty but I don't mind it because of all the health benefits of charcoal!


star star star star star Sweet
by Sarah on 04/30/2019

This one is definitely the best I've had so far. It's pretty sweet, but I like that. It also is kind of gritty because of the charcoal.


star star star star star
by Darci on 04/29/2019

Not my favorite. Strange texture, kinda gritty. A hard bottle to finish


star star star star star
by hjenks on 04/29/2019

One of my favorite juices so far! Yes the charcoal is a little grainy but doesn't bother me at all.


star star star star star Tastes like lemonade
by Courtney Braddock on 04/29/2019

Tastes like a great glass of lemonade. I drank through a straw so teeth would not turn black. A little gritty.


star star star star star Charcoal
by Y4001 on 04/27/2019

This was my 1E for day one. It looked strange and then I read that there was activated charcoal in it. While I've heard good things about activated charcoal, I've never had a chance to try it. The drink doesn't taste bad at all but you have to remember to shake it between sips because if you don't, you get a mouthful of charcoal at the end and it's not pleasant.


star star star star star Surprising
by AZmomto2 on 04/25/2019

The black bottle makes you think it is going to be thick and difficult to drink, but in reality, it was very light. It tasted like a gritty lemonade. I shook the bottle after every 2 sips and I never got a mouthful of charcoal, but my husband only shook at the beginning and he was chewing at the end because of the settling.


star star star star star Surprised
by Tina on 04/25/2019

Thought this would be the worst, surprising it was ok!


star star star star star Surprisingly Good
by MrsABenn on 04/25/2019

The taste of this one was really good. The gritty feeling of the activated charcoal wasn't as bad as I had anticipated. It was a real fine grit, and went away quickly.


star star star star star Love this one
by Lisa on 04/25/2019

I really like this one.


star star star star star
by Alissaec on 04/24/2019

Im okay with veggies or sweets but this one is too sour.


star star star star star Loved it
by D.Horn on 04/24/2019

Tasted better than it looked!!


star star star star star Don't be deceived!
by Kailync on 04/23/2019

This juice is excellent!!! I was terrified to try it, but it was one of my favorites. Although it does turn your bowels black, it tastes great. It's really refreshing.


star star star star star Best Juice of the Cleanse
by Sarah on 04/19/2019

This was my favorite juice of the cleanse! Great taste and very original - I couldn't easily make this one at home.


star star star star star
by Anonymous on 04/18/2019


star star star star star Don't let the color or name fool ya!
by Jenn on 04/18/2019

I thought charcoal...how is that gonna taste but my first sip reminded me of a grape drink. The taste is very good but there is a bit of a gritty consistency no matter how much I shook it but don't let that turn you off. I know this is doing great things for my body and it tasted great.


star star star star star Black not bad
by Betsi on 04/17/2019

I really wanted to skip this one after reading the reviews but I gave it the cowgirl try. To my surprise ,not bad at the bottom it was gritty. But I did it and was fine.


star star star star star Interesting but good
by Rosalia on 04/16/2019

It had a good flavor with an interesting after taste but nothing water can't get rid of.


star star star star star Very interesting, tastes good
by hottdogit on 04/15/2019

Charcoal??? That was my first thought. But this drink is actually good. There is some grit, which may sound unappealing, but it's actually complimentary to its taste. I enjoyed it.


star star star star star Amazing
by Sam on 04/15/2019

I absolutely enjoyed this flavor. No need to change this recipe.


star star star star star
by Anonymous on 04/15/2019

I was super skeptic on this one because of the reviews. It came in my package so I had to drink it. Once I took the 1st sip, I realized that it taste like grape juice! Not chalky at all and was not hard to drink like others say it was for them. For all the benefits that charcoal does for the body, I will definitely order again.


star star star star star 10 stars
by StaySqueezedMyFriends on 04/15/2019

I love this one so much I've purchased extra. My 1# favorite


star star star star star Great Flavor
by Tanecia on 04/13/2019

Loved this one! Tastes like grape juice. Did not mind the little bit of grit to it from the charcoal. I'd recommend continuing to shake as you drink it as the charcoal does settle to the bottom.


star star star star star Delicious
by Vee on 04/13/2019

This was actually one of my favorites. Tasted like lemonade. Ordering this one again.


star star star star star Refreshing
by Amanda on 04/12/2019

This is one of my top two favorites for sure. The flavor is great and it's refreshing. One of the bottles of this one that I received had WAAAAY too much charcoal in it (it was thick and gritty, unlike the other two), but mistakes happen. The other two bottles of this were perfect.


star star star star star
by Sara Johnson on 04/09/2019

Awful. No matter how much I shake it, sediment gets stuck in my throat and I taste it for more than a day later (also, stool is black for 2 days after drinking it which might cause others concern, but I know it is from this drink, so I do not panic, lol). I wish this 1 could be substituted next time I order. I ordered this cleanse last year and this year (always prepping for summer) & I would rather take 1-2 charcoal pills that I have and drink lemon-water for this meal replacement. If it could be substituted for ANYTHING else, that would be great; I did not have time to buy the 4 day package a la cart for 4 days of juice - to timely.


star star star star star My Go To
by Kate on 04/08/2019

This is my second cleanse and this flavor I fell in love with the first time around. It's gritty, so if texture is your thing you might not like it. I love it. It's a charcoal lemonade and I think it's delicious. I got this one twice this time and I cannot wait.


star star star star star Liquid Charcoal
by HEP on 04/08/2019

Surprisingly good!!! Tastes great, gritty, black (so don't spill it). Charcoal in the ingredients got my attention, but just as described!


star star star star star Best by far
by Amanda on 04/06/2019

I was so nervous about this one and was pleasantly surprised. It's the best from Day 1 by far! Yes, it is a little gritty but the flavor is great.


star star star star star Research beforehand
by Tara on 04/04/2019

I actually haven't tried this one but I wanted to. Before I ordered, I was curious to know what the benefits of activated charcoal are. One major benefit is it helps rid your body of toxins but also counteracts medications (it's sometimes used as an emergency overdose or poisoning treatment). I'm not sure if the amount of charcoal in this juice would be enough to warrant staying away from it but I would read up on it before buying if you take essential OTC or prescription medication as it may render your medication useless.


star star star star star Not too bad
by Sharon Molina on 04/03/2019

I was very unsure of this one but it has actually been my favorite so far. If you can get past the color of it and a bit of the grittyness it is good. Not a bad taste and kind of fun to see the black tongue after! Definitely would do this one again.


star star star star star Decent
by Michelle H on 04/02/2019

I was afraid to try this one and very worried, but it was good, not to bad. It tasted almost like a Lemonade. When I got towards the end I could taste the Charcoal and I couldn't drink anymore of it. Unfortunately my tummy did not agree with this one and puked it right up.


star star star star star my favorite!
by frances cameron on 03/31/2019

When I first started the cleanse the first 3 juices were not the best because I was not use to the different ingredients but as I finished the day I just knew that the activated charcoal juice would be the death of me. BUT to my surprise it was the BEST ONE!! I look forward to drinking it every time now.


star star star star star It was intimidating
by Ruth on 03/26/2019

But once I took a sip I LOVED it. I like the benefits of activated charcoal and I loved the taste.


star star star star star NOt bad
by LD on 03/21/2019

This tastes better than it looks. :)


star star star star star My favorite!
by Kristen R. on 03/21/2019

This one was my favorite. I use activated charcoal for skin care and teeth whitening so I wasn't put off by the black color. I know activated charcoal is tasteless. This juice was great! To me it was like drinking lemonade!


star star star star star Good for what it is
by AT on 03/20/2019

Not bad, but the text got to me towards the end. Good flavor!


star star star star star
by Pb on 03/17/2019

Love the flavor! Shake well and drink through a straw to avoid the black teeth and grittiness. The first time I had this I did not mix it well enough. The second time I stored it upside down and then shook it well before drinking it. Really enjoyed the tart lemon flavor I didn't taste the first time.


star star star star star The drink is black :)
by Caitlin R on 03/15/2019

This had a nice flavor and I actually enjoyed the gritty texture. It's useful that it's black because you can see just how long food can stay in your system.


star star star star star Interesting
by Adina F. on 03/14/2019

The taste was not too bad. If you can get over the gritty texture you will be fine.


star star star star star Texture thing
by NewSqueezer07 on 03/12/2019

This one is actually really good! Tastes like a natural lemonade. Only thing, is the texture from the charcoal makes it weird to get down, but overall really good.


star star star star star Warning! May stain clothes...
by Ash on 03/11/2019

I have black on my hands & noticed my jacket has quite a few black splotches from apparent drips. Decent tasting, but weird consistency & left black charcoal in my teeth... Strange, yet satisfying! Not digging the aftertaste, tho could be a lot worse.


star star star star star Gritty Goodness
by Candice on 03/11/2019

This one is very tasty and fun to drink! This one is great for "dinner" before you brush your teeth.


star star star star star Not my favorite
by Nora Hunter on 03/10/2019

I loved every true juice that was in my 3 day cleanse except for this one. I found it chaulky and lacking in flavor. I was only able to take 2 small drinks of it and i put it down and passed on it. I won't order it again but I have to say that i have lost 4 lbs in 2 days on the cleanse with 1 still to go. I'm not hungry, not tired and an very much enjoying the juices.


star star star star star A little different...
by MBMom on 03/08/2019

This wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. Though would note that it is best to be continually shaking the bottle as contents WILL settle and will be gritty towards the end.


star star star star star LOVED IT!!!
by Slay on 03/05/2019

Call me crazy but I was actually excited to try this drink! How many drinks out there are black? And let me tell you, it was delicious! Maybe just the slightest bit gritty but the flavor is unreal. Love, love, love it.


star star star star star
by Nydia on 03/05/2019

Love the taste however, has a chalky texture to it


star star star star star Pleasantly Surprise
by Lillie on 03/05/2019

Don't let the name and look fool you it taste better than it look. I was dreading this one it has a grape flavor actually.


star star star star star Really Good
by Shelly Bean on 03/03/2019

I honestly want to dislike it because it's black. But OMGosh it's sooooo good. Doesn't even taste like it's good for me. I can get used to this...


star star star star star Finally!
by NBF on 03/03/2019

I really enjoyed this one. It wasn't overly sweet and "thick" like some of the other juices I had during the day. I finally had something close to the lemon water I normally drink. The gritty charcoal texture took a little getting used to, but this is a juice I would definitely do again.


star star star star star Talk about deception. Black is the new lemon
by AlyssDawn on 03/03/2019

All I can say is wow!! I wish they had sent me more of this one! Originally I was standoffish because of the color, but this one was amazing!


star star star star star Least favorite
by Amber on 02/27/2019

This was my least favorite and I love lemonade - I did not get the lemonade flavor at all. I love citrusy flavors (limes, lemons, grapefruit, etc) but this lemon tasted artifical to me. I'm thinking it was the agave and charcoal combination. It is the only one I couldn't finish - I called it a day 1/2 way through. I have one more of these in my Day 5 juices so I will try to think more on the lemonade and less on the I can't handle this path. I loved all other juices, but couldn't do this one in full the first go round


star star star star star So good
by Nilko on 02/26/2019

I really like this one, but it tastes like lemonade. I love lemonade. As others say though, what goes in must come out!


star star star star star I enjoyed this one!
by Haley C. on 02/26/2019

Honestly, I was a little nervous about the activated charcoal, but if you can get past the slight "grittiness" and the fact that it makes your teeth "look like they're rotting" (a direct quote taken from my 6 year old!) then you're fine. It was very refreshing and the flavor was good.


star star star star star Not the best
by Amanda Travis on 02/25/2019

I'm actually a fan of activated charcoal lemonades, but this one is too sweet in my opinion. I wish it had more lemon. And maybe some cayenne.


star star star star star Surprisingly Good
by Trina on 02/25/2019

I was a little hesitant on this bottle the most, but surprisingly, it's not bad. It's subtly sweet and not too sour or bitter. If you can ignore the powdery texture on your tongue then its actually easy to drink. Overall, it's one of my favorites.


star star star star star OMG
by Claudia on 02/22/2019

This was fun, I actually didn't mind the text, the after look of my mouth and teeth was fun and great for selfie.


star star star star star
by Ryn on 02/22/2019

Love this juice. So good, wish I had more of these during my three day cleanse.


star star star star star Looks awesome
by Danny on 02/21/2019

This Looks weird and scary but surprisingly tastes great! Tongue looks black, kids thought this was awesome! Don't freak out later, it's normal.


star star star star star Weird texture, but not bad
by JCox04 on 02/21/2019

The flavor of this juice is actually kind of refreshing. The texture from the charcoal takes some getting used to.


star star star star star Interesting...
by Leslie K on 02/21/2019

The taste is amazing and not what I expected at all! I know the texture is the charcoal but that is my only semi negative. Still yum!


star star star star star Cool!
by Katie Doherty on 02/20/2019

Cool drink! You definitely feel the charcoal as you drink it but I love that. Excited to see the benefits!


star star star star star Has a sweet taste
by John on 02/20/2019

but you will need to brush your teeth. def not as bad as it looks. But I promise you, it looks the same when it leaves you. ; ) sorry if gross just information sharing


star star star star star Deceiving
by Mel on 02/19/2019

Looks gross, tastes good. I hope this really is super beneficial as it sounds. I'm weird, I even enjoy the grit! Chewy!


star star star star star Pleasantly surprising
by Rhiannon on 02/19/2019

The look is very intimidating. But the taste us surprisingly good. Texture leaves slot to be desired though. As long as you shake before every drink & don't swish in any way, it's very drinkable.


star star star star star A definite winner!
by PV on 02/18/2019

The look had me fooled. Once shaken up, this has a delightfully light, sweet taste. I like it! A fun twist on lemonade.


star star star star star
by Nacho on 02/17/2019


star star star star star Delicious!
by Aly on 02/17/2019

This one was my favorite. It tastes like sweet lemonade. So yummy!


star star star star star Looks scary..
by Lizzy on 02/15/2019

Not bad in taste.. just don't like the texture


star star star star star Tasty
by 2boysmama on 02/14/2019

I was a little apprehensive of the charcoal but it was amazing!!


star star star star star Surprised to love it
by Sarah on 02/14/2019

Had never had charcoal products and this one kicked butt. Continued to shake it every few minutes of drinking, I think helped me not have the overly chalky last bit. Very refreshing despite what you would think as you drink a dark liquid.


star star star star star Almost perfect
by Nette on 02/12/2019

If the charcoal wasn't so gritty I would've gave it a 5. That was my only issue with this drink.


star star star star star hmmm...?
by Brenda on 02/11/2019

This is usually one of my favs but there was so much charcoal in one of mine (I got 2 and the other was fine), it was hard to drink. It was like it had a double charcoal shot. It is the drink that gets results, however.


star star star star star Don't judge a book by its cover
by Marian on 02/10/2019

Odd looking, for sure but VERY tasty!!!!!!


star star star star star
by Courtney on 02/09/2019

This was the worst juice I've ever tasted. The charcoal is so gritty and nasty. Never again.


star star star star star Ms.
by Matillde on 02/08/2019

Couldn't drink it. If the charcoal was left out it would have been fine.


star star star star star
by Brittany on 02/05/2019

This juice might taste okay at first, but just wait for the after taste and powdery, silt left in your mouth afterwards. It took everything in me to finish this bottle and I remained nauseous for the rest of the night into the morning. I only gave this juice one star because I can't give it zero. This will NOT be a juice I will do again on my next cleanse.


star star star star star Good, but acidic
by SAM1318 on 02/05/2019

I really enjoyed the flavor of this one. The charcoal was different, but I didn't mind it. It was very chalky towards the bottom, but I added a little more water and drank the rest. It does turn your tongue and teeth black, so I would drink it at home and then brush your teeth. It is very acidic, which is not great for me. It did not upset my stomach or anything, just made my mouth feel sore (which all acidic foods do in large amounts).


star star star star star LOVE!!!!
by AC on 02/03/2019

I loved this juice (so did my 9yo). You can't taste the charcoal at all, even though you can feel it a little. I will be ordering this one just to have around


star star star star star Love this stuff!!
by Jess on 02/03/2019

This is absolutely delicious and refreshing- just be warned that you will be pooping black for a bit. Definitely need to shake the bottle well to keep the charcoal well mixed.


star star star star star Day 1 juice 5
by Daysha on 01/31/2019

Wow!! Surprised me. Very good.


star star star star star Gritty!
by Anonymous on 01/31/2019

The flavor of this juice was okay, kind of like lemonade, but I could't stand the grit! it was like a mouth full of dust every time I tried to drink it. I couldn't finish it.


star star star star star Gritty, Gross, Didnt finish it.
by Lauren on 01/31/2019

This was absolutely awful and i could only get through half of it. The charcoal is gritty in your mouth and the taste is beyond gross. It was a pain to drink even half. The next day you are peeing in pooping out charcoal, sorry for TMI.


star star star star star No
by Justeen on 01/30/2019

I did not like this one at all. I could not get passed the color. I was already uncomfortable from starting my cleanse for the first time, then when I had to drink this black liquid my stomach turned. not necessarily because it tasted bad, but I just could not with this one.


star star star star star So much sugar...
by Tara on 01/29/2019

...and no fiber to offset it.

I was glad to have a drink with activated charcoal, but I was disappointed when I saw the sugar content. It was basically a can of soda. The flavor was fine, but I think it would have been okay with half the agave.


star star star star star My First Day Favorite
by HeatherTK on 01/27/2019

I was scared of this on but it was my favorite so far. The sweet flavor had no aftertaste and the texture was fine if well shaken. Nice end to my first day!


star star star star star Not What I Expected
by Dr R on 01/27/2019

I must say I was very shocked by this drink. I thought it would be terrible based on the charcoal, but it was actually very good. I read some reviews about the texture, but if you really shake this after a couple sips, I didn't get that taste from other reviews.


star star star star star
by achelle on 01/24/2019

I was very hesitant at first to drink this one because of the charcoal, but this ended up being one of my favorites. I wish I had more of those when I was doing my cleanse.


star star star star star Good but Gritty
by KS on 01/21/2019

As to be expected, this drink was extremely gritty from the charcoal, but the flavor overall was fantastic.


star star star star star Don't judge it by the color
by Katmd3 on 01/20/2019

It's delicious! I loved this one, texture and all. My husband's gut reacted more sensitive to the charcoal than mine, but we both thought it was one of the best tasting ones.


star star star star star One of my favorites!
by Ashley on 01/20/2019

Was not looking forward to trying this one but I must say it was one of my favorites!


star star star star star Pleasantly surprised
by Sara KB on 01/17/2019

Yes - it had a chalky texture, but that was to be expected- it is charcoal after all. I just kept shaking it. I got it down. I did dread it at first, but thought it was't so bad. With so few ingredients it had the right favor, sweetest, & acidity.


star star star star star
by Tach on 01/16/2019

Hesitant because I'd read reviews that it was chalky with a weird texture but I live it! A little sweet so it was sipped after the more bitter juices.


star star star star star Scary, but satisfying...
by Lynsey Peck on 01/15/2019

I was honestly scared to try this one, but it was surprisingly tasty! It does have a texture, so be aware. I loved drinking it and showing my kiddos my teeth and tongue. ?? it freaked them out!


star star star star star Surprisingly Good!
by Debbie on 01/14/2019

Was very hesitant to even try this one - but I was pleasantly surprised by the taste - no charcoal taste - very easy going down - tasted more like grape juice to me.


star star star star star Yummo! My favorite so far!
by Kelly on 01/14/2019

I was excited to try this one as most of the reviews were really positive. It was THE BEST!! To end my first ever cleanse day with this bottle of yumminess was a real treat!


star star star star star My FAV
by Abby on 01/12/2019

I was terrified of this one before I took a sip! I love sour candy, and that's what it tastes like to me. I could sip on this all day! 10/10 drink.


star star star star star Trendy charcoal
by Meredith on 01/12/2019

I feel charcoal in normal everyday products is one of many trends... Facial cleansers, toothpaste, water... But it's not bad. Mine was not gritty and flavor was decent. Teeth and tongue do look like I lost a biting battle with a black ink pen.


star star star star star Surprisingly good
by Alicia on 01/11/2019

I was pretty worried when I saw this in my juice cleanse, but the lemon agave gives it a really nice flavor. If you can get past the gritty texture this one is a good one!


star star star star star Perfect - not too sweet. Not too tart.
by TexasTripletMom on 01/10/2019

This was my first Squeezed Juice.

The grit is mild (i don't normally grind my teeth together while drinking juice so -- i only notice it when i purposefully test).

The lemon and sweetness were properly balanced a bit like a watered down mild lemonade (just like i like it).

I was really worried it'd be too sweet or too strong/sour. But it's simply perfect. Infact, I kinda feel jealous its not in my daily -- so i'm gonna drink it 1/4 bottle per day instead and next time i'm gonna order extras to carry me through the entire cleanse.


star star star star star Tastes good
by Kelli on 01/08/2019

The taste of this is pretty good, however about 5 hours after finishing it, i was soooo sick to my stomache and felt like i was going to throw up and had bad stomache cramps for a good 12 hours or so. This was not my first time drinking this one, and i dont ever remember that happenning before so Im not sure what was going on this time


star star star star star Suprising
by Pe on 01/08/2019

Much better than it looks - shake well


star star star star star First 7 day cleanse
by Val on 01/07/2019

My favorite


star star star star star Yum
by PENNY Perez on 01/06/2019

Not bad. I actually enjoyed it


star star star star star
by Brittney on 01/06/2019

Too gritty and chalky. I'm a texture person and I couldn't get this one down due to the way it felt as I drank it.


star star star star star Charcoal chalk
by Nikitha on 01/05/2019

Last drink for day 1/7
Definitely chalky but not a bad tasting drink at all whatsoever. I am however, curious as to why it has to have 42 grams of sugar. That would be the only thing Keeping it from 5 stars for me.


star star star star star Mrs.
by Catie C. on 01/04/2019

This juice was very tasty! It did have some grittiness to it, and turned my tongue, Black, but it went away pretty quickly.


star star star star star So Yummy!!
by Bet on 01/04/2019

This Squeezed was probably one of my favorites!! Went down so easy & tasty! My Fiancé also loved this one!


star star star star star Chalky but tasty
by Fit Mom on 01/02/2019

It's definately all about the texture with this one! I don't mind the flakes, grit or overall chalky texture and like the taste. It is a flavorful lemonade. Activated charcoal is also used as a natural teeth whitener. I figure as this drink goes by, my mouth and teeth are also getting a little boost as it removes toxins and bacteria.


star star star star star Charcoal
by Liz on 01/01/2019

This was the last drink on day one of my cleanse; however, the grittiness was too much for me -- it was like drinking sand. This one went down the kitchen sink.


star star star star star Charcoal
by Anonymous on 12/09/2018

The taste is awesome, the only reason I didn't do 5 stars is the gritty texture is a little weird but tolerable


star star star star star liking it less and less
by KC on 12/05/2018

Still getting this one because of the benefits but... it is just soooo chalky. that it is really difficult to drink. the flavor is still alright, but the consistency gets me every time.


star star star star star Black Lemonade
by Jessica on 11/30/2018

I'd give this one 6 stars if I could. I wouldn't mind having this one every/other day. True the color is weird for some but the taste is easy peasy. I would only suggest to either drink it from the original container OR one you can shake before each sip. Yes that shalky taste will arise if you don't shake it before each sip. But IMO its the most beneficial - great they have it lined up for Day 1.


star star star star star Loved this one.
by Heidi on 11/27/2018

Tasted like lemonade to me! Loved it & my 4 year old loved the tiny drink I gave her!


star star star star star Give it a try!
by Paige on 11/25/2018

I know I felt the same as a lot of the reviews here- the color is off putting and the idea of drinking charcoal doesn't seem so appetizing. However, the taste is actually very pleasant with the lemon and agave. It was lemony and yet a bit sweet from the agave. The only thing to get past is the chalky flavor which there is no getting around. I recommend drinking this one with a straw and just shaking it up before sips.


star star star star star Powdery
by Anfela on 11/11/2018

The taste is ok but I'm not a fan of the powdery texture.


star star star star star not good
by laurahb on 11/09/2018

I'm sure this drink was to help rid toxins but I could not get it down...the flavor was not too bad but it was sooo chalky.


star star star star star Never again.
by Pete on 10/30/2018

My friend and I started a 5 day cleanse and both agreed that the only juice we couldn't finish was this charcoal one. Nothing about the flavor or grit makes it pleasurable. Every other flavor was delicious, so not a big deal. Next orders will be à la carte to avoid it in the future. Lots of reviewers seem to enjoy it, so you may have to see for yourself.


star star star star star
by Anonymous on 10/28/2018


star star star star star Meh.....
by JS on 10/26/2018

Too gritty for me but didn't taste bad.


star star star star star Good taste, but a bit strange
by JennaLynn on 10/23/2018

So surprisingly the taste of this is quite good. Slightly sweet and lemon, almost like lemonade flavor. Like others have said - you will want to shake this often as it does have some chalky/grittiness. It will make your mouth black. Let's say it goes in black and comes out black...just be prepared for that!


star star star star star
by Anonymous on 10/22/2018

Has a gritty texture but very good flavor!


star star star star star
by DC on 10/14/2018

This one turns your entire mouth black but tastes so good! It's sweet and has a lemon-y taste. A little chalky but I've gotten used to it so it doesn't bother me at all. I love how refreshing this one tastes!


star star star star star Black lemonade
by KM on 10/10/2018

Taste is really good, but its not an enjoyable texture. Chalky for sure. I had to constantly mix it so it didn't separate. This one probably took me the longest to get through because of the texture. Tastes like lemonade and gives you black poop.


star star star star star
by Candi on 10/07/2018

Tastes good. Kind of like lemon water with a little sugar. But pretty gritty.


star star star star star
by Sary on 10/04/2018

Really enjoyed this one... grittiness and all! Will definitely buy these individually in the future.


star star star star star I Can't Figure This One Out
by KC on 10/02/2018

Super gritty. Definitely didn't like that part. The flavor though, was so subtle. It was like lightly sweetened water with a slight lemon-y taste. I didn't particularly dislike the drink, because it didn't really taste like much. I didn't particularly like it either for the same reason. Plus. Did I mention. GRITTY. I can take it or leave it. Really on the fence on this one.


star star star star star mt yes
by snmetz7 on 10/02/2018

this has a very subtle and refreshing taste. You want to shake before every sip to avoid large chunks of ash but over all yes.


star star star star star Chalky
by Leanne on 10/01/2018

Flavor isn't bad, but the chalky gritty texture threw me off. Not a big fan of it, but could handle more in the future.


star star star star star Don't let the black color deter you
by 2 on 09/25/2018

This was one of the best so far. Don't let the color deter you from this one. You will be surprised. Shake it well and enjoy


star star star star star
by sweldon on 09/23/2018

So I've really enjoyed almost every one of these juices, but I have to admit. I struggled here. This one was a little chalky & had the flakes of the charcoal, so it was gritty. I'm a texture person so I struggled but the taste itself isn't bad. Also, you'll poop black. Don't be alarmed.


star star star star star Surprisingly delish
by KK on 09/21/2018

Last juice of Day 1. Refreshing and goes down easily. I stuck mine in the freezer so it's like a slush. I like that it's not overly sweet. This one is going to be a favorite, I'm pretty sure.


star star star star star
by CYoung on 09/18/2018

I could drink this every day!!


star star star star star Wow!
by Sadie Foster on 09/18/2018

Not gonna lie, I was so scared to drink this one due to the color and the activated charcoal, but it is one of my favorites! It goes down so easy, great taste. Great way to end day 1 of the juice cleanse.


star star star star star
by Anonymous on 09/17/2018


star star star star star
by LaDonna on 09/12/2018

I loved this one! One of my favorites. I had never taken activated charcoal before. I was amazed at how efficiently it cleaned out my digestive system.


star star star star star Yum!
by Paige on 09/11/2018

I couldn't imagine that activated charcoal could be good, but this stuff tastes just like lemonade!


star star star star star My Favorite
by Anonymous on 09/07/2018

Was nervous to give this solid black drink a try, but absolutely loved it! Definitely a favorite!


star star star star star The truth
by Tam on 09/06/2018

This juice is good! Activated charcoal has a lot of great benefits so this is a great way to clean out your system of toxins. Make sure you shake it up pretty good so all the charcoal does not settle at the bottom.


star star star star star Surprising
by TC213 on 09/03/2018

I rather enjoyed this one! The chalkiness isn't great but the flavor was pretty good; like lemonade. My teeth were definitely whiter the next day!


star star star star star It's growing on me
by Casey on 09/02/2018

First taste was a bit odd, but after the third I was finding myself enjoying it


star star star star star This is my favorite
by Ladytore on 08/31/2018

Love, love, love this one


star star star star star
by Dianna S. on 08/30/2018

Color scared me at first but love the taste of this one.


star star star star star If you like sour taste, it's for you
by Maria Leiva on 08/27/2018

I enjoyed this drink, slightly nervous it would discolor my teeth. No discoloration ??
It is truest spur, chalk taste if not shaken well. If I wasn't on the cleanse I would mix some vodka with it.


star star star star star
by james on 08/07/2018

this does not taste like lemonade, but chalk and it stays wiht you


star star star star star
by Kristy on 07/31/2018

It tastes likes lemonade! Don't let the color scare you away. Yes, your entire mouth turns black, but that helps whiten your teeth too! My 8 yr old son evens likes this one.


star star star star star unexpected side effect
by BDC on 07/27/2018

It's chalky but tastes like lemonade. It does turn your entire mouth black but I noticed my teeth were surprisingly whiter the next day.


star star star star star Activated. Charcoal.
by Denise on 07/22/2018

At first glance I thought, 'Yum! Grape juice!' Upon reading the label I began to react more like a small child offered cold medicine. But it is delicious! I never thought charcoal could taste so good...


star star star star star
by Amanda Jablonski on 07/22/2018

Tasted like lemonade. Not a fan. Could have done just lemon water flavor, but it was super sweet. If you like lemonade it might be your thing. Couldn't do more than a sip.


star star star star star Taste like lemonade!
by Yessenia on 07/21/2018

This was my favorite! The color freaked me out at first but once I took the first sip I couldn't get enough!
Not too sweet not too tart, but it is chalky didn't bother me. But this one works great as a fast cleanse


star star star star star Okay
by Candice on 07/20/2018

The taste wasn't bad, but it was so gritty. I did not like that at all. you really have to shake this one as you are drinking it.


star star star star star Too sweet for me
by Dale on 07/18/2018

A little chalky and too sweet for me.


star star star star star Surprisingly delicious!
by JV on 07/17/2018

Tastes like a refreshing lemonade. It's chalky, but that doesn't really bother me. Black tongue! Don't drink this one immediately before a presentation, interview, or special event!


star star star star star
by Tamara on 07/16/2018

First time drinking charcoal - beside thw black tongue and teeth, it was yummy


star star star star star Didn't sit well.
by Deb on 07/13/2018

This was the last drink on the first day of my Spicy 7 day. Unfortunately it upset my stomach and came back up less than an hour later. It didn't taste too bad, but didn't agree with my stomach.
Today is the last day, and I've had no problem with any of the other juices. I substituted coconut water for the second bottle of this in my program to avoid getting sick to the stomach again.


star star star star star My Favorite!
by Ashley on 07/10/2018

I was afraid of this one, but also the most intrigued... It had a bit of a gritty texture, and my whole mouth black, which was fun to scare my kids! overall taste was pretty good.


star star star star star FAVORITE
by Brenda on 07/10/2018

My daughter and I love this one the most! Hands down, my favorite!


star star star star star
by Danette on 07/08/2018

Not a fan. The flavor wasn't horrible but not my favorite. The charcoal made it a little weird on the texture, sandy type texture.


star star star star star Why was I scared?
by sfwforever (Stephanie) on 07/06/2018

I was so scared of this juice. But this is probably my favorite. The taste is refreshing and very tasty. Also, I struggle with constipation and some how this juice seemed to jump start my freedom from constipation!


star star star star star Very Tasty!!
by Ro Dagley on 07/02/2018

This is one of my husband and my favorite. Tasted much like a lemonade and you couldn't taste the charcoal. Definitely adding this to our favs list for when we order again!!!


star star star star star Charcoal
by Dianna on 07/02/2018

Definitely works as a cleanser.


star star star star star Very filling!
by Melissa on 07/02/2018

This was one of my preferred bottles. I found it very filling and the 'after effects' were on point but nothing too bad. Good mix.


star star star star star Works
by Victoria on 06/30/2018

The charcoal Works.... Ahem... Works Well!


star star star star star Yummy
by Jessb on 06/28/2018

This has been my favorite so far on day 1!


star star star star star Love it
by Sheenia Steward on 06/26/2018

This is best one of all and it is a sure fire cleanser. Great product!!!!!!


star star star star star Omg! Absolutely love this one!
by Raquel on 06/25/2018

This wa actually my favorite out of them all. It was so delicious!!


star star star star star Strange but delicious
by AC on 06/24/2018

This one almost got into my head. The color is freaky. But one taste and it was instantly my favorite of the day.
There is a slight chalkiness in the texture but the taste is so good you forgive the texture. Plus if you think about the nasty stuff the charcoal is removing from your body, you will be much more tolerant of its texture.
It is absolutely my favorite flavor of day one. Even better than lemonade because of the agave. It's like a treat at the end of your first day of cleaning. It's perfect to me.
Weird to see it come out the next morning.... but also an interesting way to map how fast your bowels are moving your food through the body.


star star star star star First time using Squeezed - Day 1
by DONALD S. on 06/21/2018

Dinner time!!!! Little hungry for the first time in the day... almost snuck a tomato in... but decided to keep it solid thru the whole three days. Not overly happy about it, but hey, it's worth the benefits to me. This is my favorite so far; but mainly because it's just fancy lemonade. not that I'm complaining, I love lemonade. Who doesn't!?! I mean, if you don't, maybe not get this one. But seriously, this was perfectly balanced, not overly sweet or sour, and the activated charcoal added zero texture (if that was a concern to anyone for some reason) After I finished this one, the hunger went away, and I followed up with an herbal tea as an added filler for me. - no sweetener, milk, or caffeine

About an hour later, my stomach was making some noises that made my partner ask if I was okay. no discomfort, pretty sure it was just my body processing all the junk I am trying to flush out with the detox. And the added activated charcoal was probably aiding this along. All-in-all, ay 1 was a success! Only wanted food once, and that passed quickly.


star star star star star Color is Deceiving
by Tfcates on 06/20/2018

I had to mentally prepare myself to drink Charcoal. But, it was suprisingly good.


star star star star star
by Elizabeth on 06/15/2018

This tastes exactly like lemonade; don't be intimidated, it's SO good. Just a heads up it will turn your mouth and bowel movements black.


star star star star star Surprisingly great!
by Jessica on 06/14/2018

When I stopped thinking about the color and charcoal I realized this is just a yummy lemonade. It was surprisingly refreshing.


star star star star star First time detoxer
by Liza on 06/13/2018

This tastes just like tart lemonade. It was good. I didn't feel the grit but I drank it with a straw over ice. Just remember that what goes in must come out. This is worse at the exit! ??


star star star star star
by Anonymous on 06/11/2018


star star star star star My Fav!
by Chella on 06/10/2018

Not going to lie, the color on this one scared me, but this turned out to be my absolute favorite! Tastes just like a refreshing glass of lemonade.


star star star star star LOVE
by Mon on 06/08/2018

Don't be fooled by the dark and ominous appearance, this juice will make you love your cleanse and the way you feel after. It tastes amazing, like a light lemonade, and the granular specs you feel on your tongue feel odd at first but trust me its a cool sensation. Knowing how great it is for your body makes it my favorite part of any cleanse.


star star star star star
by Anonymous on 06/04/2018


star star star star star My fave!!!
by Miguel on 06/02/2018

Dont be intimidated by the color and the Charcoal. It looks odd, but it tastes just like lemonade, SO GOOD! It does leave a chalky taste on your mouth after swallowing, but nothing bad.


star star star star star Good flavor, but difficult texture
by Ajones83 on 05/29/2018

Tasted like lemonade - was a great flavor for the evening! I had a hard time with the chalky texture of this juice - it irritated my throat (even with shaking well and lots of water).


star star star star star Favorite!
by Tracy on 05/26/2018

This is one I could drink every cleanse. I was intimidated by the black charcoal but I ended up loving it! Tastes like lemon water


star star star star star Don't be scared
by Paige on 05/14/2018

I love this juice. It looks scary, and I was afraid that it would turn my teeth black. Just grab a straw! Yes, like the other reviews state, there is a bit of a chalky taste, but it is so little that it isn't hard to get down. The taste is surprisingly light, with a bit of a sour taste like lemonade. I really enjoyed this one.


star star star star star Just like lemonade!
by Solveig on 05/14/2018

Don't be scared off by the color! This one is just like lemonade!! : )


star star star star star
by AdamsMommy2 on 05/12/2018

Get ready for a black mouth, teeth, and tongue lol
The taste was delicious! Did have a slight chalky texture since it has the charcoal but was probably my second fav in the cleanse


star star star star star Not bad
by Steph on 05/12/2018

Little chalky but I expected that from using charcoal to brush my teeth occasionally. Pretty good.


star star star star star Surprisingly good
by AL on 05/11/2018

When I first saw the bottle I thought "charcoal"? My first sip and I was like "wow". Very good, I would say if there is a down fall it would have to be leaving your tongue black. Other than that really good!


star star star star star Charcoal?
by Yvette on 05/10/2018

I had already decided I was not going to like this one. I thought it would be chalky. It was very tasty- pleasantly surprised.


star star star star star Nice Surprise
by KaraKL on 05/09/2018

Great flavor - best so far. Not chalky and easy to drink (if you can get past the idea of consuming charcoal).


star star star star star
by Anonymous on 05/07/2018


star star star star star My least fave
by Amy on 05/06/2018

I LOVED every juice I got from Squeezed - except this one. The first few sips were the toughest, then it became a bit more manageable. But man, I do not like it.

It had a chalky grit texture to it, I had to chase every sip with water & shake the hell out of it before every sip. Took me about an hour & a half to drink the entire bottle, which is probably an added bonus as it was my "dinner", so it helped keep me feeling full. After, my mouth & teeth were dingy black. Even after brushing & mouthwash before bed, in the morning when I brushed I still had some blackness. Bleh! Then the next 3 days I had some scary looking BMs.

I need to research more on the benefits of the activated charcoal to see if it's worth it for me. On my next order, I'm tempted to ask them to omit this one, I REALLY didn't like it.


star star star star star Juicer
by Charlene on 05/03/2018

This one went down surprisingly easy and was not bad tasting at all !!!!


star star star star star Looks Weird-Tastes Amazing!
by Marissa on 05/01/2018

I have read about all the good that activated charcoal can do for your body so I was already excited to try this one. Then after the first sip, I realized it tastes just like lemonade or maybe even lemonheads! I love this juice and would drink it everyday


star star star star star One of the best
by Mary on 04/30/2018

I was surprised at how good this taste. One of my favorites.


star star star star star Tasted good bad headache
by Ciara T. on 04/29/2018

I did I 5 day juice cleanse so this appeared twice in the line up. I didn't mind the taste. Just be sure to keep shaking while sipping and have water after since your mouth will feel dry. But when I had it end of day one I had the absolute worst migraine shortly after drinking this. I sorta attributed it to coming off coffee and other things. I went to bed early and slept super great. Fine next day. Day 5 it appears again and same thing happened only I opted to only drink 1/2. Not sure if I was having my own reaction to it or if it can have those side effects.


star star star star star
by Audrey on 04/26/2018

Mmm. Lots of grit in this lemonade. Took me a few hours to get it down


star star star star star tart
by Sarah on 04/25/2018

Very tart. I drank a good bit of water while drinking this one just to break it up. I didn't notice texture that some people don't like. It's a good thing it's the last drink of the day so I could avoid black lips, teeth and mouth in public!


star star star star star Best surprise!
by Caroline on 04/25/2018

This was a scary looking bottle for sure but it was the best surprise of the first day. There was a slight grit but it was really minimal until the very bottom of the drink-- I should have shaken it more throughout drinking to keep it smooth. The lemonade taste is really good and refreshing. The least "cleansy" taste of all of them.


star star star star star
by Anonymous on 04/24/2018

Love this! So delish and refreshing!!!! Could drink I?t everyday!!!


star star star star star
by Anonymous on 04/22/2018

Drinking this right now and it's my fav. I was so scared and pushed it off as late as I could but now I'm wishing I could have this every day. Don't let the name or color scare you. I need this every day!!


star star star star star Surprisingly Good
by TinkerBell13 on 04/20/2018

I was prepared to be put off by the color but as soon as I smelled it I knew it was going to be fine. It just tasted like lemonade and I actually really liked it.


star star star star star Oh My Charcoal!!
by LaShunda on 04/18/2018

This is absolutely the best juice ever. Health properties and look aside, this juice has great flavor. It doesn't overwhelm the palate and goes down smoothly. By far my favorite!!


star star star star star So good and so simple!
by M B on 04/17/2018

This is so simple, yet delicious. I would buy this by the gallon just to have it on hand.


star star star star star Surprisingly Not Bad
by Andrew on 04/16/2018

Besides the black mouth and getting over the thought of drinking charcoal it was surprisingly not bad.


star star star star star Surprisingly good
by Adi on 04/12/2018

I was really put off by the black color notgonna lie. But it's pleasantly lemony! I didn't notice any chalky texture or anything but did have to brush my teeth afterwards!


star star star star star Smooth gritty charcoal
by Alysia on 04/12/2018

It has a lemony smoky smooth grit taste. It's not bad but I'm really not a fan of the juice. It took me 40 minutes to get down.


star star star star star Charcoal - Really?
by btboop22 on 04/10/2018

I liked the taste -- I was expecting it to be much worse. It wasn't my favorite of the 4 days, but it was good. There is a bit of grit to it, but for one bottle I can deal with it.


star star star star star Give it a try
by Sunny on 04/09/2018

If you've never drank activated charcoal this one is going to be weird to you. I have had it before so it wasn't too bad. It taste is fine just know the texture is a little idk gritty? So prepare yourself for that and drink up. It's a bit tangy but good.


star star star star star Wow
by Christy M on 04/08/2018

So far my favorite. Although thick and I had to scrub my teeth clean so I wouldn't take this outside of my home to drink it had a surprisingly great taste. It was that of lemonade.


star star star star star Surprisingly good, but thick.
by Rosie on 04/07/2018

Intimidating but good. I've seen other charcoal drinks that don't have such a thick consistency that settles at the bottom. I didn't mind the taste at all, but didn't like the thick, chalky consistency.


star star star star star surprisingly freshing
by ASmith on 04/04/2018

Refreshing and easy to swallow, just a very fine powder after feel.


star star star star star
by Anonymous on 04/04/2018

Well, it tasted fine. Chalky. But flavor was good. I awoke multiple times in the night and barely made it if you know what I mean. And the next day I had to miss work to stay near the loo!


star star star star star It's a lemonade treat to end the day!
by Anonymous on 03/28/2018

This is so good I find myself craving it throughout the day! Definitely great way to curb that after dinner sweet tooth. I order these even for days I'm not juicing for that very reason.


star star star star star
by Sarah on 03/27/2018


star star star star star Don't let the color fool you
by JD on 03/23/2018

I was a little nervous to drink this black drink with charcoal in it. However, with one sip it was easily my favorite and I looked forward to the next round!


star star star star star My Favorite
by LaShunda on 03/19/2018

This absolutely my favorite. The taste is phenomenal and the benefits extraordinary.


star star star star star Yes please
by Lynn on 03/13/2018

This one is delicious. Nice way to end the day.


star star star star star
by Hillary E on 03/12/2018

I was intimidated by this drink by the looks of the bottle, but it completely took me by surprise. It was my Day 1 dinner juice. So delicious! The taste is VERY sweet, but it felt like a treat.


star star star star star
by Anonymous on 03/07/2018


star star star star star Terrible
by Emily on 03/06/2018

I hope there are some benefits from this juice because it tastes horrible.


star star star star star
by Venus on 03/05/2018

Not very flavorful compare to the other fruit based juices. They say to drink your juices slow, but keep shaking this one as the charcoal settles at the bottom and can leave you with a gritty shot to gulp down at the end. Not a bad taste for charcoal and really gets the job done in helping clean out your system.


star star star star star O.M.G!!!!
by Rebekah on 03/02/2018

I am so blown away by how good this actually is!! It tastes just like lemonade, but not over-powering. I'm not a huge fan of lemonade, but this is excellent! It's got a very refreshing taste! No strange texture (which is a big deal to me). No strange smell (another big deal). Not high in sugar, calories, or junk. So impressed!! LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!!


star star star star star Charcoal!!
by Patricia on 02/26/2018

I didn't know what to think about drinking charcoal but it tasted better than expected. It made my tongue that was getting kind of raw from all of the other juices that had pineapple feel soothing. I brushed my teeth as soon as I was done. My tongue was black but sore so I couldn't really brush it too much. I survived my 1st day of cleanse.


star star star star star Surprised and delighted
by nicole lane on 02/25/2018

I really enjoyed the taste of this one, very sweet, lemon flavor! The charcoal has a different texture but it was honestly entertaining to have a black tongue, mouth, and teeth without being completely aware. The color came out after I gargled some water so it does not stain. FYI/TMI - you'll be surprised by the "outcome" the next day or two! Just a good cleanse!


star star star star star My Favorite!
by Brittney on 02/23/2018

The taste is great! The texture might not be for everyone but I didn't mind it.


star star star star star
by Anonymous on 02/20/2018

Disgusting. It's gritty and leaves an awful taste in your mouth. I dread this one and can't finish it. Plus you have to drink it at home because your tongue and mouth is super black. Leaves my stomach upset.


star star star star star Pleasantly Surprised
by LMB on 02/12/2018

I didn't know what to think. I actually enjoyed this one more than the others. I didn't like that my mouth was all black afterwards, but it tasted just like lemonade.


star star star star star First Detox 5
by Aimee Townsend on 02/10/2018

Surprisingly good. It's really acidic from the lemon and the charcoal leaves your mouth a little dry, but it tastes like lemonade. It's a really good end to the first day overall.


star star star star star Don't let the color scare you
by Phillip on 02/09/2018

This one is newer and I was a little nervous about something black, labeled "charcoal." It's kind of delicious, and after reading up on the activated charcoal part of it, it sounds perfect for the end of day 1.


star star star star star
by Anonymous on 02/03/2018

Love this one!


star star star star star Surprisingly good
by katlikeafox on 01/29/2018

I was prepared for the worst when I first tried this one but was shocked at how pleasant it was.


star star star star star Good for you
by Trish on 01/29/2018

This drink actually tastes like lemon water. Don't be put off by the color. It will clean out your system and isn't that why you are doing a detox?


star star star star star ACK
by LJ on 01/25/2018

I thought this would be the worst! It actually ended up being my favorite! This juice surprised me!


star star star star star Black
by Vicki on 01/18/2018

Looks scary, but actually really good tasting. My tongue us now black, but I know it will go away by morning!


star star star star star
by Denn on 01/16/2018

Really good!!!! Would buy again!


star star star star star love it.
by Brenda on 01/15/2018

This is my favorite, despite the color.


star star star star star Sweet surprise
by Lisa K on 01/14/2018

Out of all my day 1 juices this is the one that scared me the most. Not only was it very dark but after reading the ingredients and finding charcoal, let's just say I was very hesitant. But to my surprise not only did it not taste really bad like I was thinking it would, but it was actually pretty tasty.


star star star star star
by Vanessa Thompson on 01/14/2018

I was a little hesitant about charcoal however overall the drink was great. Tasted awesome just a little gritty but totally drinkable!


star star star star star Charcoal Lemonade?
by DM on 01/11/2018

Don't be scared! (I was) This tastes like lemonade, a little gritty, but don't judge the book buy it's cover.


star star star star star
by AKerr on 01/09/2018

LOVE!! I had never had charcoal lemonade before but this one is amazing. I plan to keep it on hand even after my 7 day detox!!


star star star star star Charcoal?
by 1 happy Lady on 01/09/2018

It was surprised how tasty this one was. It was almost like drinking a protein shake. It did leave a black residue on my lips (that did wipe off easily) but that was really my only complaint about this particular flavor.


star star star star star
by Anonymous on 01/09/2018


star star star star star Interesting
by Anne on 01/02/2018

I was a little scared of this one, but it tasted fine...first time I've had activated charcoal...very interesting.


star star star star star Almost perfect!
by Paige on 01/01/2018

I really loved the lemon flavor of this juice, but for a "dinner" drink, it was really lacking substance. Only water, lemon, agave and activated charcoal (powder)? This felt more like a snack drink and didn't leave me feeling overall satisfied for the rest of the night.


star star star star star Interesting
by RV on 12/18/2017

I didn't know what to expect with this one, as I've never had activated charcoal. It was really good! Pleasantly surprised.


star star star star star Just ok
by LRP on 12/18/2017

This juice is just ok. Not one of my favorites.
It's a little chalky tasting. I don't know enough about the benefits of charcoal. It does happen to be one of the lowest calorie juices.


star star star star star Awesome taste
by Tobertent on 12/14/2017

This is an excellent addition to the regimen. I would go as far as saying my favorite juice! Don't let the color fool you, it taste like lemonade with an interesting texture. Trust, if u can down a sugary unhealthy beverage, then u won't have a problem with this one. Great call, squeezed!!


star star star star star
by 1stXjuicer on 12/13/2017

This was great!!! Not heavy at all. Had a lemonade or watered down grape juice kinda taste


star star star star star
by Gemini on 12/12/2017

Super tasty, but not enough content. After I drink most of my juices I feel 'full', but with this one, not so much.


star star star star star Interesting texture and Great taste
by Holly on 12/11/2017

I was really looking forward to this one. Great taste and the texture is a fun mix in the routine.


star star star star star WAY better than you think!
by Arica G. on 12/11/2017

Want your coworkers/husband to REALLY think you're crazy? Drink this in front of them! Haha It tastes like lemonade! One of my favorites in the cleanse! I wish there was one every day of the cleanse!


star star star star star Love it!
by Diana T on 12/10/2017

The color and ingredients might be off putting for some, but I highly recommended it! Really good.. sweet but not too sweet. Make sure you have a toothbrush ready though.. it makes your tounge and lips black.


star star star star star
by Andi on 12/07/2017

This one is great! The texture in the first sip was a little weird, a little gritty, but it tastes delicious and not at all like i expected. Send me more!


star star star star star A refreshing surprise
by Lauren on 12/03/2017

Was very skeptical when inspecting this juice and even while drinking it. It is different if you've never had activated charcoal but honestly refreshing. This was my dinner on the first day of the detox. I felt so much better after drinking this one, especially the next morning. I'm hooked.


star star star star star Tastes Like Lemonade
by Jamie on 11/27/2017

This one weirded me out with the texture, but it was still very good!


star star star star star Surprising
by Trish on 11/25/2017

I was surprised at the taste. It was like lemon water.


star star star star star Love it!
by Cnaushua on 11/19/2017

Even though this does make your tongue black, I don't mind. It is SO good. Quenches thirst and is very refreshing! Probably my favorite of all i have tried, very unique!


star star star star star Black Lemonade
by Anonymous on 11/19/2017

The charcoal leaves a little bit of a chalky feel, but it really just tastes like lemonade. If you can get past the charcoal particles it's not bad at all.


star star star star star Surprise Surprise
by YolieDav on 11/13/2017

This was actually good! Taste like lemonade. It has a chalky feel after a while, but I would have no problem drinking this again. Pleasant surprise and great taste. (one of my favs)


star star star star star too lemony
by Mary on 11/13/2017

It felt like the left out the agave on mine and it was just lemon juice. Not my favorite but it will do the trick if you know what I mean!


star star star star star
by Kelli on 11/06/2017

This was surprisingly good. It tasted just like lemonade


star star star star star yummy
by Anonymous on 10/25/2017

does take a minute to get used to the black bits but taste is really good and refreshing! love ??


star star star star star Tangy & Delicious!!
by Erika on 10/25/2017

Tastes great despite it's appearance! Reminds me of fresh pomegranate put into a bottle, so I really enjoyed drinking it. Plus a fan of 50 calories and the low sugar level of 8grams. I prefer 6gm and below but great overall despite the others around the same nutrition info intake.


star star star star star Prepare for black tongue
by Tessa on 10/18/2017

The tartness gets you initially, but over all it's not bad.


star star star star star Love!
by Becca8780 on 10/16/2017

Tastes so much better than I thought it would! I really like it! Just don't drink it if you have to go anywhere, your lips and tongue will be black!


star star star star star Weird
by Payton on 10/12/2017

My husband tried a sip said that it tasted better than other similar drinks he has had.
However, as my first time juicing, I was not a fan of the flavor and the granules were weird.


star star star star star
by Tyler on 10/11/2017

Don't freak out, but your teeth and mouth will turn totally black! So worth it, it is one of my favorites plus you are clumping all those toxins together and getting it out.


star star star star star One of my favorites!
by Lisa Marie on 10/10/2017

I was very nervous about trying this one on my cleanse but was pleasantly surprised. So freakin' delicious!


star star star star star Pretty Good!
by Jennifer on 10/08/2017

Was a little afraid of this one! But, I was surprised. It was really good!


star star star star star
by Cutty on 10/07/2017

Don't let the color of the bottle deter you. It was great tasting. It was really smooth.


star star star star star Unbelievable
by Katherine on 10/07/2017

Don't let the color deter you! Just psyc yourself out and go for it. Just tastes like a refreshing lemonade. I shook it really well and did not experience any texture issues at all likr some people are reporting. This is the big detox ingredient of charcoals. Went down easygoing.


star star star star star
by Dallas on 10/07/2017

Surprisingly great taste, not fond of the chalky texture... drinking with a straw helped. Glad I wasn't far from my toothbrush.


star star star star star Amazing
by Nicole on 10/05/2017

I LOVE this one- I did the 5-day spicy squeezed and I still crave this one so I'm ordering it ala carte.


star star star star star
by Anonymous on 10/05/2017

LOVE this one!!!


star star star star star Shaken, Not Stirred
by nostalgicbuzz91 on 09/28/2017

This is pretty much lemonade that makes me happy and is detoxing all at the same time. Definitely make sure to shake the bottle before every drink as the activated charcoal settles. Although the color seems even throughout, it definitely settles.


star star star star star Favorite so far
by Cody Langston on 09/28/2017

This one is my favorite and I would probably drink 3 of these daily!!


star star star star star Juice with Benefits
by Deb Cahill on 09/27/2017

As long as you can brush your teeth after drinking it, it is wonderful. It is strange, so if you are picky, then be warned that it is pretty chalky, but who cares. The lemon taste far outweighs the odd black color.


star star star star star Good but possible other effects
by sjnichols4 on 09/25/2017

The flavor was really good, but I would only recommend 1 in a 3 day cleanse. It definitely increased my "frequency" a little too much.


star star star star star Favorite
by Barbara on 09/19/2017

This was delicious. Can't believe I like charcoal.


star star star star star Surprisingly good
by Alex on 09/14/2017

I thought it tasted like a bland lemon aid. I enjoyed this one!


star star star star star
by Anonymous on 09/14/2017


star star star star star
by Anonymous on 09/02/2017


star star star star star ??
by Cara on 08/23/2017

This doesn't taste that bad but it is black and I can feel the charcoal granules.
I have did this cleanse a few months ago and this was not in the mix. It was hard to choke down because it was like drinking dirty lemonade


star star star star star How can this taste so good?
by Zombiemom on 08/09/2017

This stuff WORKS!


star star star star star
by Anonymous on 08/09/2017

This one is weird, but surprisingly tasty.


star star star star star
by on 08/08/2017

Love this juice!


star star star star star
by April on 08/07/2017

Great drink. Great cleanse but please plan accordingly. I would recommend about 48 hours being very close to a bathroom you feel comfortable in. Lots of water and also sitz bath and Preparation H. We all are different and we all have different diets so maybe it was just my body's way of reacting. It does what it's supposed to do.


star star star star star
by Anonymous on 08/06/2017


star star star star star Yuck
by Casey on 08/02/2017

Cld not drink this one


star star star star star
by Anonymous on 08/01/2017

I did not like this one at all. The charcoal was too chalky. It was just too strange and to finish.


star star star star star Charcoal is chalky
by Heather on 07/25/2017

Nice flavor but the charcoal is chalky and coats your mouth.


star star star star star Lemonade
by Angela on 07/23/2017

This tastes exactly like lemonade. A nice break.


star star star star star Surprised
by Trish on 07/19/2017

I was actually surprised at the taste. I think I was expecting it to be horrible. But it was okay. It wasn't thick like I was expecting. It was like lemon water. And it only has 50 calories.

I'm reducing the # of stars on this one. 24 hours later, this drink is not so cool. Fortunately it hit me before I left the house. There are definitely benefits to drinking it. Just make sure that you plan to be home 24 hours later.


star star star star star Pleasant Surprise
by Amanda on 07/17/2017

I wasn't sure if I would like this one or not, but it was very tasty! Has a light lemonade taste.